Skip to main content

Contact the Chief of Staff Office

The Chief of Staff Office supports the chief executive officer (CEO) and chief of staff, who lead the district's strategic planning in collaboration with the Board of School Commissioners, oversee its performance, represent the district to community stakeholders, and promote the district's institutional advancement. 

200 E. North Avenue
Room 405
Baltimore, MD 21202

Phone: 410-396-8803
Fax: 410-396-8898

Key staff:

  • Alison Perkins-Cohen, chief of staff (email)
  • Cleo Hirsch, special assistant (email)
  • Jim Brennan, executive assistant (email)
  • Karyn Stanley, scheduler (email)
  • Melissa Broome, director, policy and legislative affairs (email)
  • Sarah Heaton, director, strategy and continuous improvement (email)
  • Joseph Straaik, board liaison (email)
New Initiatives

Phone: 443-642-3828

Key staff: Angela Alvarez, executive director (email)

21st-Century School Buildings

Phone: 443-642-4600

Key staff:

  • Dorothy Hellman, executive director (email)
  • Michael McBride, director, design (email)